Ormskirk Quiz League

A member of the Merseyside Quiz Leagues

The Ormskirk Quiz League celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2019-20.

The 2022-23 season will begin on Monday September 12.

There will be two divisions, each with eight teams.

Bispham Eagles

Bispham Eagles will be the new name for Bispham Farmers Arms following their move to the Eagle & Child in Bispham Green.

MQL Pairs

The second MQL Pairs Tournament will be held on Wednesday September 14 in the Function Room at Prescot Cables FC.


Fixtures for the 2022-2023 season are available here for Division 1 and here for Division 2.

MIMIR Merseyside Final

Of the three Ormskirk players who reached the semi-final stage only Alan Gibbs made it through to the final. The winner after a three-way tie break was Jim Eccleson from Wirral  who won his fourth title 28 years after his third win.

MIMIR Merseyside

The first two rounds took place last night. All six Ormskirk players finished in the first two places in their heat in Round 1, so qualifying for Round 2, a feat double that of any other League.

Alan Gibbs, Darren Martin and John Wilson have qualified from Round 2 for the semi-finals next Wednesday. Hard luck to Debbie Davidson, Paul Prior and Alan Thompson who played well, but just missed out.

Page 1 of 125 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 30 60 90 120 > >>


  • Entries (623)