Ormskirk Quiz League

A member of the Merseyside Quiz Leagues

Photos from this year's Ormskirk Finals & Presentation evening, kindly provided by Dag Griffiths 

Runner up Division 1 Unison l-r Madeline Evans, Alan Gibbs, Darren Martin with MQL General Secretary Cliff Houghton 

Winner Division 2 Abbey Sinners l-r Francis Williams, Brian Ball, Bill Gerrard, Steve Pilkington with Cliff Houghton

Runner up Division 2 Abbey Saints l-r Dave Harding, Barbara Flaherty with Cliff Houghton 

Winner Phil Duffy Handicap League Ormskirk Theatre Company l-r Andy Hawkes, Carole Thompson, Alan Thompson with Cliff Houghton 

Runner up Phil Duffy Handicap League Abbey Sinners l-r Francis Williams, Brian Ball, Steve Pilkington, Bill Gerrard with Cliff Houghton 

Winner Don Liptrot Plate Rugby Hounds l-r Bruce Covey, Eric Lupton, Colin Macdonald, David Hodgson with Cliff Houghton 

Winner Don Liptrot Trophy Red Lion Bulldogs l-r Adrian Disley, Eric Ormesher, Irene Melling, Steve Garrett with Angela Houghton presenting the trophy


Winner Division One Old Dog l-r Karl Whelan, John Wilson, Ray Oakes, Pat Gibson with Cliff Houghton 

Winner Ormskirk MIMIR Trophy John Wilson with Cliff Houghton

Photos from this year's Ormskirk MIMIR event, kindly provided by Shelagh Gibson


L to R:  Alan Gibbs (Unison), Bill Gerard (Abbey Sinners), Paul Prior (Ormskirk Tennis Club), David Hodgson (Rugby Hounds)


L to R: Mike Unsworth (Colly Wobblers), Alan Thompson (Ormskirk Theatre Company), Charles Johnson (Farmers Arms), Arthur Heyes (Unison)


L to R: Ray Oakes (Old Dog), Andy McGowan (Colly Wobblers), Steve Feller (Colly Wobblers), Pat Gibson (Old Dog)


L to R: John Wilson (Old Dog), Madeline Evans (Unison), Darren Martin (Unison), Peter Duffy (Unison) 








Presentation Night 2014

 Division One Champions Old Dog


 Division One runners-up Unison


Division Two winners Newburgh Lions 


 Division Two runners-up Abbey Saints


Handicap League winners Ormskirk Tennis Club


Handicap League runners-up Parbold Exiles 


Plate Final winners Colly Wobblers 


MIMIR winner Sir Patrick Gibson 


 Don Liptrot Trophy winners Aughton Institute


Presentation Night 2013


  Darren Martin (Unison) receives the Ormskirk MIMIR Trophy from guest of honour Pat Gibson


 Red Lion (Burscough) winner of the Don Liptrot Plate. From left to right Neil Jacques, Steve Garrett, Debby Clieve and Adrian Disley with Pat Gibson



 Ormskirk Tennis Club runner up in Division 2. Keith Mountain (left) and Dave Gordon (right) with Pat Gibson


 Unison runner up in Division 1. Pat Gibson with from left to right Madeline Evans, Darren Martin and Peter Duffy


 Colliers Arms winner of the Phil Duffy Handicap League. From left to right Peter O'Neill, Bill Gerrard, Brian Ball and Peter Fleming with Pat Gibson


  Old Dog winner of Division 1. From left to right John Wilson, Ray Oakes and Pat Gibson receive the trophy from John Hesketh


 Parbold Exiles winner of the Don Liptrot Trophy. Pat Gibson with from left to right Dave Cockram, Chris Gregory, Jim Dawber and Donal Monaghan