Ormskirk Quiz League

A member of the Merseyside Quiz Leagues

The Running Horses
146 St James' Road
Orrell, Wigan
01695 340680




Image result for running horses orrell

Secretary Mike Unsworth

Home night  Tuesday

Running Horses

1982 Joined the league as Plough Crickets playing at the Plough Lathom

1984 Moved to the Queen Inn as Crickets

1985-86 Winner Charity League

1991 Moved to the Greyhound as Greyhound

1990-91 Winner Charity League as Greyhound

1991-92 Winner Charity League

1992-93 Winner Charity League

1994-95 Winner Charity League

1998-99 Winner Handicap Knockout

1999 Moved to the Colliers Arms as Colly Wobblers

2002-03 Winner Charity League

2007-08 Winner Charity League

2009-10 Winner MQL Plate

2010-11 Winner MQL Plate

2011-12 Winner Handicap Knockout

2012-13  Runner up Handicap Knockout Plate

2013-14  Winner Handicap Knockout Plate

2015-16  Winner Division 1

               Winner Handicap League

2016-17  Winner Merseyside Challenge Cup

               Winner MQL Feeny Cup

               Runner up Handicap Knockout

2017-18 Winner Division 1

              Winner Merseyside Challenge Cup 

              Runner-up Handicap Knockout Plate

2018-19 Winner Mini-league 1A

              Runner-up Merseyside Challenge Cup 

              Runner-up MQL Feeny Cup

2019-20 Moved to the Running Horses in January

              Runner up Division 1

              Runner up Handicap League

              Winner Merseyside Challenge Cup

2020-21 Winner Online League phase 1