Ormskirk Quiz League

A member of the Merseyside Quiz Leagues

  Division 1      Division 2
  Winner Runner-Up Winner Runner-Up
2023-24 Colly Wobblers Turks Head Sinners Turks Head Saints Scarecrows
2022-23 Greyhound Unison Turks Head Saints Ormskirk Tennis Club
2021-22 Unison Greyhound Squigglers Ormskirk Tennis Club
2020-21   Season Cancelled    
2019-20 Unison Colly Wobblers Whippet Squigglers
2018-19 Unison Greyhound Abbey Sinners Rugby Hounds
2017-18 Colly Wobblers Greyhound Abbey Saints Gang of Four
2016-17 Unison Greyhound Ormskirk Tennis Club Gang of Four
2015-16 Colly Wobblers Unison Whippet Gang of Four
2014-15 Old Dog Unison Abbey Sinners Abbey Saints
2013-14 Old Dog Unison Newburgh Lions Abbey Saints
2012-13 Old Dog Unison Gang of Four Ormskirk Tennis Club
2011-12 Unison Old Dog Farmers Arms Abbey Saints
2010-11 Old Dog Unison Gang of Four Ormskirk Tennis Club
2009-10 Old Dog Unison Robin Hood Follies
2008-09 Old Dog Unison Gang of Four Way Out West Park
2007-08 Old Dog Unison Rugby Hounds Farmers Arms
2006-07 Old Dog Top Nogs Gang of Four Follies
2005-06 Top Nogs Old Dog Abbey Saints Four Men in a Tub
2004-05 Old Dog Top Nogs Follies Farmers Arms
2003-04 Top Nogs Old Dog Abbey Saints The Gang of Four
2002-03 Ropers Arms Carr Mill Nomads Follies
2001-02 Carr Mill Pleiades Rugby Hounds Abbey Saints
2000-01 Ropers Arms Colly Wobblers Nomads Way Out West Park
1999-00 Rex Lions Old Eagle Farmers Arms Bogeymen
1998-99 Rex Lions Ropers Arms Rugby Hounds Wheatsheaf
1997-98 Rex Lions Old Eagle The Gang of Four Nomads
1996-97 Old Eagle Rex Lions Pleiades Old Hall
1995-96 Old Eagle Rex Lions Sons of the Desert Nomads
1994-95 Ropers Arms Old Eagle Pleiades Windmill
1993-94 Rex Lions Ropers Arms Robin Hood Follies
1992-93 Rex Lions Old Eagle Newburgh Lions Wheatsheaf
1991-92 Rex Lions Old Eagle Helenians Another Fine Mess
1990-91 Old Eagle Rex Lions Eureka Ormskirk Rugby Club
1989-90 Ropers Arms Rex Lions Old Hall Helenians
1988-89 Rex Lions Old Dog Red Lion (Burscough) Railway
1987-88 Eagle & Child Ropers Arms Sacred Heart Ormskirk Rugby Club
1986-87 Old Dog Eagle & Child Helenians Queen Inn
1985-86 Old Dog Rex Lions Sacred Heart Ring O'Bells
1984-85 Old Dog Collegians Old Hall Prince Albert
1983-84 Rex Lions Old Dog Farmers Arms Windmill
1982-83 Rex Lions Old Dog Wellington Almanics
1981-82 Old Dog Rex Lions NALGO Ropers Arms
1980-81 Old Dog A Rex Lions Crawford Old Hall
1979-80 Golden Lion Queens Arms/Skelmersdale CC Queens Arms B Furrows
1978-79 Golden Lion Skelmersdale CC Millers Victorians
1977-78 Golden Lion Skelmersdale CC Tawd Vale Eagle & Child
1976-77 Golden Lion Hoscar Tavern C Plough Prince Albert
1975-76 Golden Lion Greyhound Skelmersdale CC Red Lion A
1974-75 Golden Lion Helenians Moss Side Prince Albert
1973-74 Golden Lion Kodak West Park B Hoscar Tavern C
1972-73 Golden Lion Kodak Hoscar Tavern Ormskirk Young Farmers
  East Division   West Division  
1971-72 Golden Lion Kodak Red Lion Old Hall
  Ormskirk & Burscough League    
1970-71 Royal Golden Lion