Ormskirk Quiz League

A member of the Merseyside Quiz Leagues


Division 1 Winner Greyhound

Mal Collier  Brian Farrimond  John Wilson  Ritchie Venner


Division 1 Runner-up  Unison

Rosemary Lyon  Charles Johnson  Darren Martin  Alan Gibbs  Geoff Lyon


Division 2 Winner Turks Head Saints

Clive Walton  Kevin Walton


Division 2 Runner-up Ormskirk Tennis Club

Sarah Lawton  Holly Lambden


Handicap League Winner Ormskirk Theatre Company

Gordon Richards Lynne Hawkes Kevin Braithwaite Alan Thompson 

with (below) Carol Thompson


Handicap League Runner-up Bispham Eagles

Clive Gregory  Donal Monaghan


Handicap Knockout Winner Hayfield Gang

Andrew Sackville  Matt Cochrane  Jill Cochrane  Danny Fearns


Handicap Knockout Plate Winner Turks Head Saints

Clive Walton  Kevin Walton


MIMIR  Winner

David Hodgson with MQL General Secretary Brian Thompson


Pairs finalists

Darren Martin (Unison) and Danny Fearns (Hayfield Gang)  Brian Thompson (MQL General Secretary) and Tony Robinson (Rugby Hounds)  John Wilson (Greyhound) and Clive Gregory (Bispham Eagles)


Pairs winners

Clive Gregory and John Wilson


Thanks to Dag Griffiths for the photographs.